COLD WAR IS OVER; TRUMP VICTORIOUS; EXPECT OVERTURES TO DR. ASSAD AS HOPES FOR RENEWED DIPLOMATIC RELATIONS GROW; HILLARY CLINTON IN THE ABANDONED SEWER OF HISTORY

Uprootedpalestinians's Blog

Ziad Fadel

Image result for donald trump

(Image courtesy of “Slate”)

I will not deny it.  I campaigned and voted for Donald Trump.  My hope was always that he would defeat the war-mongering termagant, Hillary Clinton.  While I shared many people’s view that the candidates were not, necessarily, the very best, I harbored deep inside me a sense of confidence that Donald Trump would shock the world with a new approach to everything, including foreign policy.  His words about President Putin encouraged me in the belief that he was a businessman with no axes to grind; that he would engage Russia and disavow the bankrupt policies of the present imbecile in the White House.  I believe, strongly, that President Trump will restore good relations with Syria and give the Saudis their much-deserved kick in the groin.  It was time for a president like Donald Trump to finally take charge of this country and make it…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

